TechCommNZ Annual General Meeting

Notice of the Annual General Meeting 2016 of the Technical Communicators Association of New Zealand (TechCommNZ)

We invite members to attend the TechCommNZ annual general meeting, which will be held at Streamliners, 44 Braddon Street, Addington, Christchurch 8244, at 1:00 pm on Sunday 24 July 2016. Each individual member has one voting right; corporate members have three voting rights each.


Send any remits for consideration at the AGM to

Positions open for nomination

The National Committee comprises the President, Vice-President, Secretary, Treasurer, six or more elected committee members and any members co-opted by the National Committee. The following positions are open for nomination:

  • President
  • Vice President
  • Secretary
  • Treasurer
  • Committee members

In addition, the National Committee appoints the Branch Coordinators (Auckland, Christchurch and Wellington), who are usually the elected or co-opted National Committee members.

Send nominations to

Current Committee

  • President: Emma Harding
  • Vice-president: Claire Nicholson
  • Secretary: Peter Russell
  • Treasurer: Peter Russell
  • Roy McKone (Business Manager, appointed by the National Committee)
  • Peter Nock (finishing a two-year term)
  • Rob Grover (finishing a two-year term)
  • Grant Mackenzie (finishing a two-year term)
  • Abhay Chokshi (co-opted in 2016)

Other roles

  • Workshops and webinars Coordinator: Steve Moss

Meeting Agenda

  1. Attendance:
  2. Minutes and matters arising
    The Constitution and Minutes of last year's AGM are available to download from the Member Area on the TechCommNZ website.
  3. President’s Report
  4. Treasurer’s report
  5. Secretary’s report
  6. Remits:
    The National Committee recommends raising annual subscriptions to:
    Individual members: $145 plus GST (currently $140 plus GST)
    Corporate members: $500 plus GST (currently $450 plus GST)
    Students: $50.00 plus GST.
  7. Nominations and elections for:
Role Nominee(s) Mover/Seconder
President Emma Harding Peter Russell/Roy McKone
Vice-president Claire Nicholson Emma Harding/Roy McKone
Secretary Peter Russell Roy McKone/Peter Nock
Treasurer Peter Russell Emma Harding/Roy McKone
National Committee members (6 or more) including Branch Coordinators - the following have been nominated so far:
Peter Nock Emma Harding Roy McKone
Rob Grover Abhay Chokshi Emma Harding
Grant Mackenzie Peter Nock Abhay Chokshi
Abhay Chokshi Emma Harding Roy McKone
  1. General Business
  2. Closure

Event Registration